Skip navigation
Share this page
ACM Acting Director Lori Yarrish. ACM Advisory Board (l-r): Mimi Castaldi, Lorenzo McRae, Larry Frazier (former), Donna Harris-Aikens, Bennie Johnson (Chairman), HyeSook Chung (former), and Mossi Tull. Photo by Susana Raab. ACM Staff with Engine Company 32 the "Pride of Southeast. " Photo by Susana Raab.

Ex Officio Members

Dr. David J. Skorton M.D.
Secretary
Smithsonian Institution

Richard Kurin, PhD
Acting Provost / Under Secretary for Museums and Research


Advisory Board

Bennie Johnson, Chair
Chief Strategy Officer
Council of Better Business Bureaus

Members

Angel Luis Audiffred

Director of Marketing
HITN TV

Alma R. Candelaria
Director, Office of International Visitors (OIV)
U.S. Department of State

Mimi Castaldi
Nonprofit Consultant

Donna Harris-Aikens
Director, Education Policy & Practice
National Education Association (NEA)

Attica Alexis Jacques
VP Global Brand Marketing, Women’s & Youth
Under Armour

Tonya Vidal Kinlow
Vice President, Government Affairs
Children's National Medical Center

Lorenzo McRae, Esq.
Managing Member
Baxter Development LLC

Curtis Midkiff
Senior Advisor, Social Business
Southwest Airlines

Vernice Miller-Travis
Senior Associate, Community Planning
Group Skeo Solutions

Gina M. Stikes
Head of Communications for YouTube Originals
YouTube/Google

Dana J. Thompson
Principal
Podesta Group

Mossi K. Tull
Chief Operating Officer
Jackson and Tull Engineering

Paul K. Ward
Managing Partner
Clarety Global Investments, LLC

Advisory Board and Staff


Acting Director

Lori Yarrish
yarrishl@si.edu


Staff

Muhammad Abdur-Rashid
Director of Advancement
Abdur-RashidM@si.edu

Alcione Amos
Curator
amosal@si.edu

Marcia Baird Burris
Public Affairs Specialist
bairdburrism@si.edu

Jenelle Cooper Tolson
Public Affairs Specialist/Special Events
jctolson@si.edu

Miriam Doutriaux
Collections Manager
doutriauxm@si.edu

Ingrid Faulkerson
Advancement Specialist
faulkersoni@si.edu

Cecile Jordan-Gilliam
Financial Management Specialist
gilliamc@si.edu

Katrina Lashley
Research Specialist
lashleyk@si.edu

Patricia Lindsey
Program Support Specialist
lindseyp@si.edu

Linda Maxwell
Education Program Coordinator
MaxwellL@si.edu

Samir Meghelli
Curator
MeghelliS@si.edu

Jennifer Morris
Archivist
morrisj@si.edu

Shelia Parker
Program Assistant
parkers@si.edu

Paul Perry
Director of Education & Outreach
perryp@si.edu

Susana Raab
Photographer
raabs@si.edu

Sharon Reinckens
Deputy Director
reinckenss@si.edu

Anthony Thomas
Education Program Coordinator
thomasA@si.edu

Claudia Watts
Management Analyst
wattsc@si.edu

Baasil Wilder
Librarian
wilderb@si.edu