Skip navigation
Share this page
Melanie Adams,  Director, ACM. Credit: Michael Barnes, Smithsonian

Ex Officio Members

Lonnie Bunch
Secretary
Smithsonian Institution

John Davis
Under Secretary for Museums and Research/Provost


Advisory Board

Bennie Johnson
Executive Director
American Institute of Graphic Arts

Members

Angel Luis Audiffred

Director of Marketing
HITN TV

Alma R. Candelaria
Former Director, Office of International Visitors (OIV)
U.S. Department of State

Nicole Collier
Director of Government Relations
Nestlé

Donna Harris-Aikens
Director, Education Policy & Practice
National Education Association (NEA)

Attica Alexis Jaques
Head of Global Brand Marketing, Consumer Apps
Google

Tonya Vidal Kinlow
Vice President, Government Affairs
Children's National Medical Center

Camsie McAdams
Director of STEM Curriculum
Discovery Education

Lorenzo McRae, Esq.
Managing Member
Baxter Development LLC

Curtis Midkiff
Brand Building Social Strategy Leader
Kroger

Vernice Miller-Travis
Executive Vice President
Metropolitan Group

Sheldon Scott
Artist
Sheldon Scott Studios

Gina M. Stikes
Head of Corporate Communications
Quibi

Dana J. Thompson
Co-Founder and Partner
Fulcrum Public Affairs

Mossi K. Tull
Chief Operating Officer
Jackson and Tull Engineering

Advisory Board and Staff


Director

Melanie A. Adams, PhD
adamsm2@si.edu

Staff

Alcione Amos
Curator
amosal@si.edu

Marcia Baird Burris
Public/Government Affairs Specialist
bairdburrism@si.edu

Jenelle R. Cooper
Community Services Coordinator/Special Events
jctolson@si.edu

Grant Czubinski
Registrar
CzubinskiG@si.edu

Miriam Doutriaux
Collections Manager
doutriauxm@si.edu

Ingrid Faulkerson
Advancement Specialist
faulkersoni@si.edu

Cecile Jordan-Gilliam
Financial Management Specialist
gilliamc@si.edu

Katrina Lashley
Research Specialist
lashleyk@si.edu

Patricia Lindsey
Program Support Specialist
lindseyp@si.edu

Linda Maxwell
Program Manager (Education Projects)
MaxwellL@si.edu

Samir Meghelli
Chief Curator
MeghelliS@si.edu

Jennifer Morris
Archivist
morrisj@si.edu

Paul Perry
Director of Education & Outreach
perryp@si.edu

Sharon Reinckens
Deputy Director
reinckenss@si.edu

Claudia Watts
Marketing Specialist
wattsc@si.edu

Baasil Wilder
Librarian
wilderb@si.edu